Easygoing cripple (back thing/2 sticks) = SOS

Wanted:
1 bed property to rent
Total budget:
£900 pcm
Available:
01 Jul 2022
Min term:
6 months

Genuine registered disabled single male early 50s (issue mainly spine) on 2 sticks reliant on hire scooter for town shopping is currently waiting on appeal re: council pretty much defying NHS to say too fit for Locata/state help and go find your own housing.

So here I am on the internet as housing associations found say get a council referral.
Ouch catch 22 or what !?

Ex keyworker, good employment record before injury. Really loathe being on benefits but grateful for UC/ESA and PIP. Waiting on post lockdown NHS attentions after last GP stopped urgents for "covid". Current GP trying best to reboot things.

My housing association landlord calls this "sheltered housing" and requires 4 weeks notice. If we're a good match I ain't hanging about and letting disability delay.

Seeking good friendly landlord/agency offering self-contained accomodation (comprising main/bed room & own kitchen/kitchenette & own bathroom/loo) that is accessible, quiet as possible, has parking for blue badge small automatic and is on ground floor. I prefer rooftops but experience here is a dodgy lift don't help much.

Need somewhere that is long term as need to coordinate spine and heart/chest things hence please no bangy slammers or midnight to dawn wakey wakeys.
If the neighbour has party to be heard, hopefully they are type who invite others or at least warn so everyone can beg a tenner and go to the cinema lol.

Prefer to stay in/around London cos of things in motion. GP (HA3 postcode) is aware having to look elsewhere for health/wellbeing so will miss him and practice if have to leave NHS catchment postcode area. However it's got to stage ain't been into central London in 4 years so what you don't get you don't miss. Anywhere considered.

Hopefully I've said something you like and we can discuss further.
Have just the easiest day possible.

Contact the advertiser

Sorry, the flatmate has now found accommodation

Read our safety tips.


Looking in...

  • Acton, Chiswick & Hammersmith
  • Barnes & Putney
  • Brentford
  • Chelsea & Fulham
  • Clapham, Battersea & Wandsworth
  • Docklands
  • Finchley
  • Greenwich, Blackheath & Lee
  • Hampstead & Highgate
  • Harrow
  • Kensington & Notting Hill
  • Paddington & St. Johns Wood
  • Stanmore
  • Wimbledon
  • Zone 2 - North of the River


Amenities required

  • washing machine
  • off street parking
  • disabled access

About me

Age
51
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Occupation
-
Gender
Male


To EMAIL or PHONE the advertiser, please scroll up this page - there is a box entitled "Contact the advertiser". You can call or email from there.

Help topics

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, e.g.:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading